Dark Mode for Windows

Georgi Georgiev

Idea

Really sucks to be 2nd class citizens, no? The way Evernote closed the 5-year old thread even though Windows users are still waiting (you wouldn't close the thread if dark mode was only released on iOS, no?) and how ambiguous the help article regarding Dark Mode on Windows is (not even a promise that it's coming or that they're working on it, it just says "got better things to do") implies Evernote thinks their work is done here. We're probably gonna get it too but we can probably expect in the same 5 year time frame I guess. We're just not that much of a priority.

Mac people though, ah, they gotta get those Bear and Omnifocus users. Windows users aren't going anywhere anyway, no?

• Like 5
  • Thanks 1

Hi.

I'm a developer, designer and photographer. And I use evernote plus for many years to control tasks and content of my interest, beyound my courses. I have more than 1k of notes that I use every day. So it's a great tool for me, thanks for all the hard work done so far, although a lot of people are paying to use the program.

I am from the old school, started in 1989 when my screen was really black. I'm in 50's now, not anymore healthly like you young talent guys from Evernote Co. My eyes are not the same. And will need work for more 15 years, to then get some rest. So, my eyes will be worst in more 15 years. 

So, I use some other very useful programms daily, in my Windows 10 platform. They are very helpful in dark mode. Best for me would be if my evernote was in dark mode too.

Daily I use for work:

I use Sublime text for windows in dark mode (not a windows store app). 
I use Kindle for windows in dark mode (windows store app).
I use Chrome for windows in dark mode (not a windows store app).
I use Photoshop for windows in dark mode (not a windows store app).
I use Lightroom for windows in dark mode (not a windows store app).
I use Xodo PDF for windows in dark mode (windows store app).