This version of the app is outdated. You need to install the latest version to keep using Evernote. Update now

• Evernote Expert

And if the software just stopped working? For months we've been warning that the writing is on the wall for the older apps.

In this case, the owners are damned if they tell you and damned if they don't.

Instead of being annoyed, make your plan for your way forward. You can get rid of the warning by updating or choosing a different service.

• Like 2

choosing to update or choosing a difference service is easier said than done. I've been using this system for 10 years, thus I've become accustomed to how I work with Evernote.

I don't know what to do... 

• Like 3

Is there a topic in here somewhere that compares the features of Legacy v6 to this latest v10. 

I'm scared to upgrade.. I said previously in a different post that I tested the latest version and I was shocked. 

I'm now reading on random posts which are fairly out of date to be fair that you can't import documents (import folders), no local data exists.. god knows.. hence why I'm asking if there is a post in here that compares side by side what is missing and what is present.

I can't even believe you can't open a document by right clicking and selecting open with.. which means, you have to save a document to desktop , makes change and re-import (if this is possible) and then you can't change the date stamp if your able to reimport.. in v6 you can right click open with makes changes save to original place and the file is updated within Evernote.. obviously making alterations to the date-stamp if you want things organised.

I've got a feeling I'm going to blow a fuse..

I need to know exactly what features have been stripped out and what the limitations are.. what about backing up ENEX files now ?