Version 10 Release - Thumbs up so far!

I've been using Evernote consistently for at least 11 years now. The version 10 release is a long overdue change and appears to be finally moving again in a positive direction.

I''m sure given how many users and their individual behaviors the product supports, you will not be able to please everyone Day One, and I completely expect to find issues as it becomes my everyday driver, but I absolutely think this type of overhaul was required.

Very stale Evernote (along with it's exorbitant recent price scheme) was being threatened by irrelevancy.

I hope that you commit to this version and further improvements and that the community gives you the opportunity to do so.

John

• Like 3
  • Level 5*
1 hour ago, NYCJC said:

The version 10 release is a long overdue change and appears to be finally moving again in a positive direction.

Interesting to see a positive post   
My issue is not about the direction;   
imho This version should not be a GA release until issues/bugs are resolved, and missing features implemented

I recommend using the legacy versions until we see a GA quality release

• Like 3

Well, I have to say mine was a knee-jerk post after waiting years for some signs of improvements to various shortfalls in the application and observing the company's various restructurings.

Scanning through the forums now though, I'm concerned about a number of issue reports, primarily the move towards becoming a web app. and the synchronization changes. My first few minutes, though, have been much better than I would have expected. I haven't tested thoroughly by any measure and hope the legacy version remains functional for the foreseeable future (just in case).