Is Evernote a good choice ?

Our little team uses Evernote since 4 years.

We were recently forced to migrate from Evernote Legacy (V6 that was working fine) to V10.

Doing so, about 20% of our notes lost their attached files....

So i try to restore from backup,  but Evernote Quota do not let me upload my backup. (errorCode=QUOTA_REACHED parameter="Accounting.uploadLimit")

I created a ticket 2 days ago, begging for help and an increase in quota so i can restore my files.   But Evernote support do not answer.

As a professional, i need to access my documents, and I now feel prisoner,  my documents being kidnapped.   

image.png

Your Evernote database is stored online so as long as everything has synced from legacy it should be available on any of the other apps.

Try logging into the web version and seeing if all your files are there. Web directly uses the online database.

Version 10 can take a little while to download data first time so attachments may not show for a few hours and even days for huge databases.

One quick point they are in the middle of some scheduled maintenance right now so give it a couple of hours.

Thank you Jon/t for you answer:

Database online contain documents where attached file have disapeared.

Timeline:

V6 => everything working fine.

Upgrade to V10 => 20% of documents lose their attachment.

Sync => 20% of documents online now also have lost attachments.

Uninstall V10 

Install V6 + Import backup + Sync   =>    Document are NOW OK (attachment restored) ,    but i can not sync to Evernote server , as my upload quota is reached...

Migrating V6 to V10 just lose some documents.  This is a fact.

Biggest problem is Evernote support just do not answer, and i am scared to receive a generic support templates in a few days.

2 hours ago, evernote_lost_my_day said:

Migrating V6 to V10 just lose some documents.  This is a fact.