(Archived) HELP: Share a notebook with a colleague: the best workflow?

I am completely hooked on Evernote. I use it everywhere, all the time. For personal matters, and professional matters. I have a premium account.

Now, here is the thing:

I work as a team of two people, and i have to share notes, pictures, contacts, maps and web clips etc with my colleague. Constantly, instantly. I immediately thought of Evernote, as the best way to do it.

So i created a stack on notebooks, related to professional matters. And i shared it with this colleague, who has a free account (she does not use it half as much as me).

Now this was not the satisfying experience i expected.

To access the notebook, she has to access it through the Web. The shared notebooks won't appear in her Evernote desktop app. The web interface is nice, but we use the desktop app most of the times.

Then i thought, ok, we'll create a pro account, that we will both use. Like a single user. Ugly solution: to switch to my personal notebooks, i would have to re-log as a different user every time. But it looks like the only solution.

Then i thought: OK, she's my friend, i don't mind that she sees my personal notebooks. But then she is cluttered with notebooks not related to our common professional projects. Even worst, the 1st time she'll connect her iPhone, she'll use precious bandwidth to load loads and loads of my unrelated notes.

Is there a better workflow i did not think of?

And BTW, it would be nice to be able to share "stack of notebooks". Depending of the way you work, you can, like me, ends up having dozens of notebooks and it would be nice to be able to act upon a group of notebooks at once.

• Level 5*
i have to share notes, pictures, contacts, maps and web clips etc with my colleague. Constantly, instantly.