Angeliki

Writing math symbols and equations

Idea

As a student of Business Economics, it is necessary many times to write on my notes mathematical symbols and equations; it is not available now, however, wouldn't it be a great feature?

• Like 6

21 replies to this idea

I agree with the request, I also use Evernote and will be very useful to include latex based equation support in the software itself (I currently include a lot of docs with code).

• Like 2

I have made a website that can help with this problem, to the left there is an equation editor, and the website will automatically generate images that can be dragged into Evernote.

https://viktorstrate.github.io/latex-equation-toolbox/

Screen Shot 2018-06-07 at 21.15.10.png

I totally agree with the request. I work as an electrical engineer and I use OneNote so far which has formula editor integrated. Having discovered many nice features of Evernote, the lack of this feature is actually the only reason why I haven't already switched to Evernote. I definitely need this for my daily work.

My preferred solution would be to enter formulas with a latex syntax.

All workarounds with entering the formula somewhere else and posting an image in Evernote or handwriting the formula are really too cumbersome and cannot convince me to finally switch to Evernote.

• Like 2

On 03/02/2018 at 7:33 PM, Angeliki said:

As a student of Business Economics, it is necessary many times to write on my notes mathematical symbols and equations; it is not available now, however, wouldn't it be a great feature?

It would be a great feature!

As a mechanical engineer student and Evernote lover, it is currently the main topic I miss on Evernote! I really like the Evernote for Windows version, but I really miss the possibility to  add math symbols and equations... I hope we can see this feature in a near future on Evernote..

*ps: I'm from Brazil and my English is a working in progress... jajaja