Writing math symbols and equations

Angeliki

Idea

I totally agree with the request. I work as an electrical engineer and I use OneNote so far which has formula editor integrated. Having discovered many nice features of Evernote, the lack of this feature is actually the only reason why I haven't already switched to Evernote. I definitely need this for my daily work.

My preferred solution would be to enter formulas with a latex syntax.

All workarounds with entering the formula somewhere else and posting an image in Evernote or handwriting the formula are really too cumbersome and cannot convince me to finally switch to Evernote.

• Like 4
On 03/02/2018 at 7:33 PM, Angeliki said:

As a student of Business Economics, it is necessary many times to write on my notes mathematical symbols and equations; it is not available now, however, wouldn't it be a great feature?

It would be a great feature!

As a mechanical engineer student and Evernote lover, it is currently the main topic I miss on Evernote! I really like the Evernote for Windows version, but I really miss the possibility to  add math symbols and equations... I hope we can see this feature in a near future on Evernote..

*ps: I'm from Brazil and my English is a working in progress... jajaja

• Like 2

I want to support the request. It is strongly needed Evernote to support the math visualization. For instance, I need to store web pages (wiki is an example) with math. Now I have to convert them into pdf. It is very unpleasant, annoying and awkward. I have not found any external add-ins to work with math in Evernote. 

• Like 2
  • Level 5*
1 hour ago, Deak said:

Another +1 for this. 

I use Evernote for both my MBA and data science in my day job. It would be very helpful to have an insert math equation option perhaps a window or inline editing.

You're welcome to indicate your support using the vote button at the too left corner of the discussion

In the meantime, use an editor that supports equations