We need backups!

We need backups!

We all love Evernote. I do - and i'm just a beginner. Just started a month ago with my paperless life and enjoying it. My ScanSnap iX500 does a great job (after disabling Appnap in the software on Mavericks). Still I have to get rid of typical paper habits. In a classical paper administration everything has a order and a place. The Evernote way is searching to create the view you want for just that moment. It works and it is better most of the time but it still feels a bit counter intuitive. So far about the passion we all share. Now some hopefully productive feedback.

I'm a cloud fan. I backup my software via Arq to Amazon's Storage service. With 1Password I have secure passwords for every account. If I can use the cloud I probably will. But, the cloud can fail. A company can go out of business - or - the company can ***** up his storage platform and lose data. The Evernote client is not the most stable piece of software ever made, it could fail and destroy data.

And, I can fail too! I can delete a notebook that was not suppose to be deleted. I can select notes and make an error. 

All of this should not be a big drama if I can make backups of my Evernote notes. 

Evernote should really make it possible to access my Evernote data in an easy way. Create daily snapshots server side and make it possible for my client to download them. I can then push them to Amazon or another backup service. It is really weird and a big problem that there is no easy way to backup my data.

Yes. I know you can export notes in the client. But this is not something I can't automate easy. I don't want to weekly manually export notes. I want to be able to access a snapshot of my notes automatically. 

If I can change one thing to Evernote it would be this.

If you agree with me please let we make sure Evernote knows we want this problem solved! 

Bram