Evernote Plus vs. Personal or Professional. Why would someone upgrade?

Go to solution Solved by PinkElephant,

Greetings,

I have never really understood why I should update to Personal or Professional.  I am not necessarily opposed to it if it provides good value but still don't know WHY I would update.  Maybe it is me (likely) or maybe EN could have done a better job marketing it.  Can someone help with this?

I have used EN for years. I have 13,000 notes and expect it to grow and grow. Maybe a basic point but it has become my digital filing cabinet. I am a pastor and have maybe 100+ categories that I use for future reference when teaching/preaching.  I clip many articles to this end (and from Twitter too which is frustrating).  I use it some for personal items too.  I primarily use it on a Chromebook. Finding items can be a hassle but that is probably me.  

Thoughts on why someone might upgrade?

Thank you!

Tom

• Evernote Expert

Take a look at the Evernote website and compare plans.

You'll see what the various upgrades provide. It is an individual decision. If you need the additional features and functions then you can work out whether it is worth the investment for you. 

• Like 1

As @agsteele states a personal choice, for me having used EN since 2011 it is a No Brainer, prior to the new plans I was on the old Premium but have upgraded to Professionl.  I currently have in excess of 26,000 notes and my use of evernote has accelerated rapidly, with the introduction of Home, Tasks, Calendar & Widgets.  Home page is my guiding light to what I have planned or need to achieve each day, and I consider the £1,83p per week as awise investment.  

• Like 1
  • Level 5*