Evernote down!!

Evernote not working at all on Brave browser for 3 days.

https://www.evernote.com/Login.action?err=true&message=login.error.suspicious

www.evernote.com redirected you too many times.

Try clearing your cookies.

ERR_TOO_MANY_REDIRECTS

It's working on Chromium. Heard something about randomising user agent.

However this is not acceptable. Denying access to all brave when it was working for the last 10 years.

I do not have access to a PC and Chromium is slow on top of Evernote web being very slow anyway.

Please help!!

• Level 5

Hi, and welcome to the forums. I assume you cleared out cookies, and it would not be bad to clear the cache as well. I doubt that Evernote is denying access to Brave; it sounds more like Brave is denying access to Evernote. This could be the result of a recent update to the browser, or a change in security settings, or something that is happening in between your computer and Evernote's computers. I'm not an Internet expert, and I've never worked with Brave, so I can't offer detailed suggestions. Does Brave also have help forums? It might be good to raise this question there--it could be that other Brave users are experiencing similar problems.

• Like 1
  • Level 5*
29 minutes ago, Dave-in-Decatur said:

it could be that other Brave users are experiencing similar problems.

Nope - also a Brave user here,  and Evernote seems fine to me..

• 4 months later...
  • Level 5

Everybody using one of these "super safe" browsers should be aware that there may be a local problem with any web based service. This is - sorry - self inflicted, by the browser decision.

You can check if EN has a problem at this website:     https://status.evernote.com/

If EN is up, it is either your local network connection (then try mobile data for a change), or your local config (any update recently ? Firewall settings changed ? ). Nothing to blame on EN.

• Level 5*
1 hour ago, mpmaxwell said: