Internal Links Have Mostly Changed to Web links

ddawsonb

I extensively use internal links to get from one note to another in Evernote.  I decided to try Windows Beta (from marketing email) and I'm now at v6.17 build 1542 beta and at least half of my internal links are now https://www.evernote.com/shard/......., instead of evernote:///view/.....  This is major issue since now 100's if not 1,000's of my internal links are broken.  And I'm guessing if I try and roll-back to the version I was using, my links will now be permanently changed (saved as they are now - messed up).  WIll that be true?  Biggest mistake I've made, makes we want to dump Evernote altogether.  And I've been using this platform (paying user) for 10+ years.

• Like 1
  • Level 5*

Hi.  Sympathies for the problem,  but there is a reason for that "Beta" in the title. We're mainly users here,  but as a subscriber you do have access to Support. I'd suggest you reach out to them.  Meantime don't open any more notes that might contain links.  AFAIK unless you edit a note,  changes won't be saved to the server so your issue should be limited to the notes you've opened thus far. Can you use another device (that's not running the Beta) and check on another note?

This might be a 'display' problem anyway - Evernote won't overwrite the content of your notes unless you make specific changes.  You could try to step back and see what happens... although as far as I know the current beta is something like 6.25 and I'm using 6.18 public...  Did you get your beta from Evernote.com?

• Level 5*
1 hour ago, ddawsonb said: