Adding a new row to a table

Hi, I am very new to using this so apologies if this is a daft question but I am really struggling to add a new row to a table.  I have tried to follow the FAQs advice but when I hover over the table I am not getting any grey dots or any arrows?  Any help would be appreciated.

• Level 5*
7 minutes ago, CalS said:

Do I want to know who's who???

Take your pick. There were 6 actors who played stooges over their history (though Moe and Larry were always present; the third stooge role was played by four different actors). Gaz, being British, may not be up on the 3 Stooges phenomenon, so we can probably pawn off our least favorite on him... :)  

I would take Curly, as I can do a fair imitation finger-snapping "gna-ah-ah-ah" bit. My hair is a lot longer, though...

• Level 5

Welcome to the new year, and a new avatar, Gaz! May you wear it in, um, good health, with no lumber slamming your head and no fingers poking your eyes. Boy the subtleties of classic comedy.

@Beckyla80, I apologize on behalf of the stooges here for the drifting of your thread. I don't know how they keep getting in. :D I hope some of the suggestions offered earlier on were helpful!

• Haha 1
  • Level 5*
21 hours ago, jefito said:

the third stooge role was played by four different actors

What!?!  Only two count ... the other two should never be acknowledged.  They are a pock on the Stooge legacy.

What was this thread about anyway??

• 2 weeks later...

I am having the same issue. I've tried dozens of times, but I don't have little grey dots anywhere near my table, even when I hover over or click where they are supposed to be. Image is attached. 

I also don't get an option to add a new row/column when I right click. I tried hitting tab but it just inserts a tab stop into the cell. 

So frustrating.

Evernote Table.png

On 12/29/2019 at 1:34 PM, Beckyla80 said: