Pin note in a notebook

lprotocassina

Idea

It would be great if we could pin one note at the top of the notebook, very much like Apple Notes does. This way I can always have the "Index" note on top. 

Btw great work, you made me jump back to EN after years. 

Thanks

• Like 1

11 replies to this idea

• Level 5*
47 minutes ago, lprotocassina said:

It would be great if we could pin one note at the top of the notebook, very much like Apple Notes does. This way I can always have the "Index" note on top. 

Btw great work, you made me jump back to EN after years. 

Thanks

I would like that as well.  As a workaround you can create a saved search to a note and it can be on top of the saved search list on the left hand pane.  Or, you can pin a note on the Home Screen.  You may or may not see this option since they are currently testing different home screens and not all will allow you to pin a note.

• Like 2

I have a master index note which is always at the top of my shortcuts, so I know can always be accessed using ctrl+1. The master index note then contains the links to all my other index notes. The ability to get to my most important navigation note with a simple keyboard shortcut has now become absolutely essential to my workflow in EN.

• Like 2

I think an "undated reminder" essentially does just this.  Just add a reminder to the note and select "no date."  You add a reminder by clicking on the bell at the bottom of the note.  Whren you do this, a "reminder" tab will appear at the top of the note list when you select the notebook that the note is in, like this:

image.png.31a223d9a5f3382f4aadfed65e43a353.png

Vinnie

• Like 6
  • Level 5*
40 minutes ago, VincentC said:

I think an "undated reminder" essentially does just this. 

I haven't used reminders much since tasks appeared. Clever idea.

45 minutes ago, VincentC said: