Notes pinned on Home now start at bottom

Dave Green
Go to solution Solved by Dave Green,

Idea

A recent update seems to have caused (at least on Mac and Web clients and not iOS clients), pinned notes on the Home screen to be effectively scrolled to the bottom of the note rather than the top of the note. It might be useful as an option, but I miss seeing the title and the top content of the note.  I have a Pro subscription and multiple pinned notes in case that is a component of the change/problem.

• Like 5

34 replies to this idea

On 6/5/2023 at 11:52 PM, Dave-in-Decatur said:

Hello, @anon68473, and welcome to the forums. These are basically user-to-user; Evernote staff will occasionally look in, but not reliably, so you're not really addressing them here. Also, it's usually good to glance through a thread first--a few days ago I posted this indication that the programmers are in fact taking this seriously:

Hey Dave, I appreciate the insight, and I'm glad it's being worked on.

But I do want to mention that I *did* read the thread beforehand, and I did see the bit about it being worked on before I commented. 

What I was referring to in my comment was the one person or possibly two people who minimized the issue and said something to the effect of "it's not a big deal to just scroll up. Doesn't bother me."

That was annoying to read. "Just scroll up" is not an acceptable answer for a system defect. 

Again, I'm glad the team is working on it, because this defect is seriously a nuisance. It's still affecting basically every note of mine on both Android and Windows. 

• Like 1
  • Evernote Expert
1 minute ago, anon68473 said:

I'm glad the team is working on it, because this defect is seriously a nuisance. It's still affecting basically every note of mine on both Android and Windows. 

Have you received the v10.58.3 update yet? That seems to have fixed things for at least some uers on Windows.