Unable to install an Android Evernote App (Version 8.13.3)

Hi,
I am a newbie here, somehow I cannot download the app to my Asus Zenfone Max pro M2 (OS 9.0). I still able to use Evernote on my PC, Laptop with the new web version.

Is there anyone know how to adress this issue? 

Thank you so much!

z2819343944720_8944faf4c40bc39e56bce117de9916d8.jpg

• Level 5

If on a Free account, you need to check whether you are exceeding your device limit. You see it in Account, devices.

To connect a new client, you need to be down to 1 synced client.

On any subscription this does not play a role.

• Like 1

I Have this same login issue with this app version on Android (I accidentally updated to 10.x) and when I went to reinstall an older version again (e.g., 8.x) I get stalled out at the login screen.

I've uninstalled, restarted, cleared cache/memory x10 - using cellphone data, wifi data, no VPN without luck using the Google sign-in option and the regular email login option.

I'm a paying subscriber.

• Level 5*
5 hours ago, btonevibes said:

when I went to reinstall an older version again (e.g., 8.x) I get stalled out at the login screen.

Hi.  Where are you getting your reinstall from?  Android 8 (which is as high as I've managed to get on my phone) has some blocks on downloading and installing non-Play store APK files;  do you need to alter your settings to complete the install?

I've had to use, successfully (until this past week) old versions of the APK because the new version is unusable / a completely different piece of software versus what I initially bought into years ago (i.e., features I relied on have been removed). And no system settings or "hacking" of my phone was needed to install the old version apk.

To put simply, I am currently able to login with all 10.x android versions of Evernote.  Up until last week I was able to login with all Evernote versions (i.e. 8.x, 10.x...).

• Level 5