Notes not available and memory killer

dhwolfer@yahoo.com

I have been using Evernote on an I-pod now for several years. I never had any problem accessing anything in my account as long as I had my WiFi connection. Unless I upgraded from free account to the middle paid account, then I could have EN actually down load all my notes and have them offline. However, now I have purchased an Android phone. I keep my Data setting turned off so there is no constant connection using my phone which quickly burns up all my minutes. I still have my WiFi turned on which costs nothing, but EN says I have to upgrade to get my notes available while off line. I am not off line. I am connected through WiFi which from my understanding means as long as I am connected by my WiFi I should be able to access anything on my online account but that I would lose it when I went away from my WiFi signal. However, according to EN on my new Android phone it says I have to be online. I am online at home on my WiFi network. So what is going on?
Second, many applications make it so that I can install the program to my SD Card so I can have plenty of room left on my phone. My phone has only about 3 Gigabytes left on the main portion of the phone even though it is supposed to have 8gig to start with. By the time the OS and everything it needs loads I am down to under 4gig. That is why it is so important to be able to load it to my external MicroSDCard. I know that even then there is at least a stub that has to load on the main ram but at least that would be all that is there. By the time I load EN to my system I have used up 90% of available memory. And that does not consider I have not loaded any of the Data I have on my main account that still needs to be synced with EN on my Android.