WIndows 7 (32-bit)

HELP!  I have been using Evernote at work for almost 3 years and have all my experimental data and results there.  I can access all my files through the website (evernote.com) and well as my home computer (HP, Windows 10).  However, I have been having problems for months on my work computer (Dell, Windows 7 32-bit).  I can download and install the software, but when I try to sync all of the notebooks, it "fails" about half way through.  I have tried:

• Uninstalling and re-installing current version of Evernote (6.2.4)
  • Uninstalling and re-installing older versin of Evernote (6.1)
  • Exporting notes from a working computer and then trying to import into the re-installed software

Is this a Windows 7 problem?  I can have my company upgrade my work computer to Windows 10, but to do that, they are going to wipe my computer completely (something I don't want done if at all possible).

Can I get a different (earlier) version of Evernote to work (and will that itself cause syncing issues)?

I like the desktop version so much better than the website - PLUS I don't have to be online to make updates (so I can do my work from anywhere at anytime).

Please help me!

Sue Foltin

• Level 5*

Hi.  You say you can 'access' all your files on your home computer.  Does this mean you use the web access,  or do you have an installed app logged into the same account,  so that you have a complete database saved on your home hard drive?

Your work computer will be behind a corporate firewall,  which is probably at least partly to blame for your download issues.  'Importing' your files on another computer is not a good idea because that's adding them to your account again.  The best result you will get is duplicates of everything.