Jump to content

Remove 'evernote will quit one sync is complete'


Go to solution Solved by kgg,

Recommended Posts

  • 3 weeks later...
  • Evernote Staff
  • Solution

Hi slamfyre178,

 

With the box checked, the notification will appear when you are down-syncing data from our servers; the message will always occur when you quit the application and have local unsynced notes. Clicking the sync icon to force any local unsynced notes up to the server will ensure that the message does not appear when quitting the application. 

Link to post
  • 2 years later...

kgg,

I want the same thing as OP. I would prefer Evernote not alert me that It's syncing when I close the program. It would be fine if it silently completed the sync in the background. However, even when I uncheck "Warn me before quitting" and then make sure to sync before I quit the program, I STILL get the pop-up. It's quite disruptive. Is there a way to disable that pop-up or to fix it so Evernote actually completes the sync before I close?

Link to post
  • Level 5*
On 10/07/2015 at 10:29 PM, kgg said:

the message will always occur when you quit the application and have local unsynced notes. Clicking the sync icon to force any local unsynced notes up to the server will ensure that the message does not appear when quitting the application. 

 

Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...