Evernote - 'Client not supported. Please upgrade Issue' leaves users frustrated! Be more customer centric and listen to your subscribers!

For the past 2 weeks, every day Evernote (on Windows 11) keeps on forcing me to log in and when I do, I get an error message: 'Client not supported, please upgrade.' This is so frustrating as I have been using Evernote for many years. I basically have to manually update every day! Auto updating seems to have disappeared, and there is no preference in Evernote to auto-update (which is a basic feature in software). I tried other alternatives like Microsoft Store General auto-update, but this does not seem to work either. My point is why Evernote (software engineers) disables use of the previous version and I have to manually update? Surely, this kind of updating and disabling previous versions will leave subscribers frustrated and move to other less complicated alternative software? Evernote needs to be more Customer Centric and listen to the needs of your Users instead of forcing down processes that are clearly not user-friendly. Keep is simple, please. 1. Include Auto-update feature in your App (for direct auto update). 2. Auto Update once a week (unless it is a critical issue). 3. Define minor and major revisions and allow the same App to be used at least for 5-10 minor revisions, and do NOT disable the software for every revision!    

• Level 5*

Hi.  Thanks for your advice.  Your installation appears to be broken or you are signing out of your account each day rather than just closing the account.  The app will auto-update as and when new versions are available,  which should be every 7-10 days unless there is a critical error.

I get this problem too. It started a couple of weeks ago. It is very frustrating.

I run as a user on my company system , and I don't have admin rights.  This was never a problem before, but as above I have to load evernote.exe to get it to start.