Are there other note-taking apps that I can use to sync all my old notes away from Evernote? I've about had it here.

I've been using this app for over 10 years, so I have a lot of data stored here that I need access to. 

Unfortunately, the new version of Evernote is just breath-takingly horrible.  Everything that used to take one click now takes 3 or 4, and nothing is where I am used to it being.  The tags, and shortcuts are all hidden away behind several layers of windows, and to top it all of, they are desperately pushing me to use this new "tasks" feature which I've never used, I don't want to use, and which they freely admit they will start charging me for if they can get me hooked on it.

I want out. Evernote is treating it's long time users very badly, the app is no longer helpful or useful to me, and their culture is obviously not one I can rely on in the future. But I have the problem of all those old notes that I don't want to lose access.  I can't be the first person who's ever been in this situation. Can some one recommend the best way to escape from Evernotes clutches?  Maybe another app that syncs with it?

• Like 1
  • Level 5*
1 hour ago, WanderMan said:

Can some one recommend the best way to escape from Evernotes clutches?

Evernote makes it easy to "escape"  
There are many note taking apps that support automatic import of Evernote notes  (Notion, Bear, Devonthink, ...)
They make use of Evernote's API for the export feature    
In fact, you can trigger the export yourself from within Evernote    
I use the exports html format as part of my data backups; the notes are read-able by any browser app

• Like 1
  • Level 5*