bradmathews 0 Posted March 16, 2012 Share Posted March 16, 2012 When you attach an existing file to EN, any changes to that file are no longer reflected in the version in EN. If you open the file from within EN, any changes are made to it's version, not the original file.You end with two copies of the file on your computer, one in it's original location and one in the Attachments folder. Not good.Is there a way to have EN link the original file in its original location and not make it's own copy? I understand that moving the file would kill the link, but having two separate copies is potentially much more confusing and dangerous.Thanks,Brad Link to comment
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.