Looking for Evernote Alternatives

Go to solution Solved by gazumped,

I'm about at the last straw with Evernote.  I've been using it since 2010 and have been a paying customer for most of that time.  However, the ridiculous limits on the free version (so you can never stop paying), non-existent customer service, and no ability to get a refund have me ready to leave.  Business card scanning is a critical feature for me (something Evernote acquired in probably 2012) simply does not work and there is no information about a potential fix.

The most infuriating thing is the hoops you have to jump through (submitting logs, filling forms) to even HOPE to get an answer from a human and then you just get some nonsense copy/pasted.  Then you get ignored and the ticket is closed.  #3986085  is the most recent example for me.  

Is there a service I can export to?  I have 1000s of notes and don't really care about AI and the other useless features they're layering on, I just want notes, biz card scanning and it to work.

• Level 5

I have no general issue with BC scanning - apart from the fact that since the iPhone 14, the camera doesn’t focus any more when going close.

So it works, but at the same time it doesn’t.

The integration with LinkedIn has been removed after Microsoft took over. This has not been the initiative from EN.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Yeah I remember when Linkedin was disconnected.  I use Android, so that may be the difference and it's very possible it's just me, but support is so bad I can't tell.  My app will take a picture but won't pull the info like it used to.  It just "spins" unless you cancel and just tell it to save a photo, which is borderline useless vs. using paper cards.  I've tried logging out, uninstalling, etc. to no avail.