Please give us Legacy VIEW.

funkytechmonkey

Idea

I am all for change, updates, and security but the one thing I do not agree on is forcing a UI change that is cluttered, confusing and an eye sore. Evernote has been my lifeline since 2014 with thousands and thousands of notes. I work in IT and the one thing I am known for is my Documentation. I tried updating Evernote last year and hated it so much I went back to 6.25. Now I am being FORCED to update to this new version. Come on... just give me back the compact, simple view without all the garbage.

1. Can you please just add a feature for "Classic View"
  2. Allow us to add/remove addition features we don't use.
  3. Change the sidebar text so it's more compact
  • Like 6

7 replies to this idea

• Level 5

Welcome to the forums. You can also try sending these ideas to feedback@evernote.com. The v. 10 interface has been structured the way it is for over 3 years. I'm just another user, but I will say flatly that it's not going back, even as an option. We've had those 3 years to try v. 10 and get accustomed to it. It took me quite awhile, at least a year, but it finally got good enough that I converted, and now it's second nature to me. Give it some time.

I would be even more certain that they're not going to offer a feature smorgasbord. Are there major apps that do this??

As for compactness ... sadly, even those of us who got accustomed to v. 10 a couple years ago have now experienced the 2024 UI upgrade, which emphasizes ... spaciousness ... the feel of the wind blowing through the gaping holes between interface elements. Feedback on that goes here: https://waz9zvkd1f2.typeform.com/newuifeedback.

• Haha 1