Notes available one day, gone the next. HELP!

Myross

Idea

Hi All, 

i've been using evernote for roughly 8 years, everything has been working fine. I was using a version prior to 10. 

Woke up this morning and its automatically updated to the new version, all my notes are gone along with the notebooks. It's blank. Same when i log into the web version. 

I booted up my laptop which i havent opened evernote in about a year. Verion 6.x. it synced all my notes to current. 

I tried loading the old version on my desktop and its showing blank still. 

16 replies to this idea

• Level 5
8 hours ago, Myross said:

Hi All, 

i've been using evernote for roughly 8 years, everything has been working fine. I was using a version prior to 10. 

Woke up this morning and its automatically updated to the new version, all my notes are gone along with the notebooks. It's blank. Same when i log into the web version. 

I booted up my laptop which i havent opened evernote in about a year. Verion 6.x. it synced all my notes to current. 

I tried loading the old version on my desktop and its showing blank still. 

Hi, and welcome to the forums. Almost 100% of the time when this happens, it is due to signing on with the wrong credential, such as email address. Evernote takes this as an effort to open a new account, and creates a blank one for you. Try logging on again, being very sure of the credentials. If that fails, let us know.

• Like 1
5 minutes ago, Dave-in-Decatur said:

Same suggestion: try logging on again and making sure of the credentials you use.

My only login is my email.  My password is correct.

• Level 5
22 minutes ago, LeslieG said:

I did that, plus re-booted my laptop. Stil no data in Evernote client, but there is when I login to the web, or use iPad or phone. 

21 minutes ago, LeslieG said:

My only login is my email.  My password is correct.