Evernote is getting slower on my Desktop and Android

Anyone have the same experience? I have been using Evernote since 2018. I find that the program is taking longer and longer time to open over the years. It is really annoying. 

It is worst that it will trigger installation sometimes, it takes forever to load. Please make a simple / light version for people like me! Thank you. 

• Level 5
On 10/19/2023 at 8:53 AM, AlexOoi said:

Anyone have the same experience? I have been using Evernote since 2018. I find that the program is taking longer and longer time to open over the years. It is really annoying. 

It is worst that it will trigger installation sometimes, it takes forever to load. Please make a simple / light version for people like me! Thank you. 

FYI, the forum is largely populated only by other users, not by Evernote staff. If you want to make a suggestion, an email to feedback@evernote.com is probably best. It would be helpful to know a little more about what "people like me" means, too.

• Like 1

There definitely seems to be some optimization issues. When I change the power profile on my computer from Recommended to Better Performance suddenly the app isn't laggy. It really shouldn't need such a high clock speed for basic animations. Something is going on with hardware acceleration in their Electron wrapper.

• Like 1

I too have had problems: Usually the spinning wheel of death occurs when I try to open a note. I'm on a reasonably new Android phone.  Current operating system.  Newest Evernote version.  I can only solve the problem by deleting the Evernote cache.  Problem goes away for a couple of days, then returns.

I am developing a theory that the issue is related to cache size (it grows over time) and available storage space on the phone.  As the cache grows, or the available space shrinks, the issue returns.

Does anyone know of available space recommendations from Evernote for optimal performance for android phones?

• Level 5*