Any info about resolving the the problems with slow loading notes / loss of data due to slow sync etc?

bobbybob

Idea

I've been using Evernote's desktop version for about 10 years and now, 50.000 notes later I'm about to leave if there are no upcoming solution to the extreme slow loading of notes, slow deleting of notes, slow sync that causes loss of data when I switch between notes. 

The earlier versions of Evernote was extremely efficent to work with and the fast note taking, sharing and updating was very valuable. 

Now it often takes me 30-60 seconds to load a note, same with deleting a note. Sharing often does not work or respond, until I try to retry sharing it. 

Evernote often locks and shuts down with error message appearing "Restart" or "Quit". Then I get a javavsript error message on restart. 

Of course I have the newest version. Of course I have been in touch with Evernote earlier. And all "tricks and tips" in this forum read and tested. 

Anybody out there who knows if there will be solutions for this? I feel like I've been trying to resolve these issues from time to time last years, so now I guess it is time to get a final fix for these problems or to stop using Evernote. 

• Like 3
  • Thanks 3

8 replies to this idea

What device and version?

I take it you've tried doing a total uninstall using something like Revo which uninstalls 'everything'?

I know it doesn't help but I've not had any of these issues. Every once in a while a note take 2 or 3 seconds to show but never had Javascript errors.

I'm wondering if its a dodgy install?

I got the same Problem, on all devices including Evernote Web. I got lots of Notes with one Image an bit of text, the Text is loading but the Image does not load (thouh  I see the Image in the preview) and I experienced data loss because of this in the past when editing a note. I opened up a support ticket and will report if there is a solution, but this is a no Go for using Evernote in the future for me, too.