Pricing is absurd

Congrats, Evernote. You've handled this price increase so poorly that even though I'd probably be fine on the free plan, I've lost trust in your ability to make coherent product and business decisions. So I'm now migrating all of my notes elsewhere after more than a decade on your platform.

• Level 5

Wish you luck - and you know there is a difference between subjective impression and objective execution.

You have not complained when prices were flat since 2016 - maybe you should have bothered more back then than now ? Because new features were as flat as the price level, which usually is a more critical sign.

But obviously only price raises catch your attention …

• Like 2

read mainly by fellow users. It is not "OUR PLATFORM" and also not an Airport. No need to announce your departure, especially when the post is only going to be read by fellow users.

• Like 1
  • Haha 4

I work in tech. You’re crazy if you think product managers don’t read community forums for feedback. I’ve been in countless meetings where individual quotes from users end up on slide desks presented to executives. It’s sad to see a once strong app fall so far. The UI looks outdated, the app is slow, and technical glitches aren’t uncommon.

I’m really curious about these Evernote mega fans who spend their free time defending the company tooth and nail. I’m used to seeing that on fan forums for sports teams or bands, this is my first time seeing it for a notes app. To each their own, I guess. I hope you’re getting your share of value from your devotion to this company.

• Like 1
  • Level 5
12 hours ago, Abnotes said:

Congrats, Evernote. You've handled this price increase so poorly that even though I'd probably be fine on the free plan, I've lost trust in your ability to make coherent product and business decisions. So I'm now migrating all of my notes elsewhere after more than a decade on your platform.

1 hour ago, Abnotes said: