Clear explanation of local notes on Andriod

Hi All,

I'm new to evernote and I want to know clearly about how it syncs/stores notes locally. I have read the help documentation and forums but have found only ambiguous or confusing explanations. I understand that if you have the premium version you can select notes to store locally, no matter where they were originally created/edited, but my question is about the free version and notes that are created / viewed on my Andriod device.

I am worried that if I create a note, then sync, then go offline, it won't be available anymore. 

So, can somebody please simply answer: If I create a note on my andriod device, will it ALWAYS be available offline? Yes/No

Local notebooks and offline notebooks are two different things. Local notebooks are notebooks that exist only on a computer and are not synced to Evernote servers. Offline notebooks are an option for premium users on their mobile devices. If you are a premium user, you can designate any of your notebooks as "offline" through your mobile app. I sometimes create a special notebook that's small to so designate if I'm going out of the country. Generally, when I come back, I go back to not having any offline notebooks for space reasons.

Even if you are not a premium user, you may see some notes on your device even if you're offline. These are notes in the local cache. There's no guaranty they will be there when you need them. Don't rely on that.

Hope that helps.

Okay, thanks for replying everyone. Pretty much means that evernote is useless for what I want though. Maybe I'm becoming an old man now I'm in my 30s but don't you think it's reasonable to want control over where your own information is stored?

I don't want to be restricted to only storing my information on their servers, and I'm not happy to pay $50 a year to store something on my own goddamn phone ffs.

Can anyone recommend an app where you have control over where your own information is actually stored?