(Archived) REQUEST: [Several]

Hello,

I know this is probably not the right place to make requests, however I would like to get this out there. If possible, I would like to request in later updates a couple of features.

1. Better integration with One-Note and possibly SkyDrive. I use Evernote for personal use as it is a remarkably robust, simple, and straightforward application. At work however, I am tethered to Microsoft and must use MS OneNote 2010. While I like One Note as well, I would like to retain Evernote for personal use as it works better for what I need. To make a more specific example of what I want, I would like to start my Evernote Mac Desktop application and automatically pull my OneNote notebooks off of SkyDrive. Once I am ready to quit or if its done automatically, I would like to have the SkyDrive OneNote Notebooks reflect those modifications.

2. Source Code syntax highlighting / source code annotation. I am a software engineer and one issue that I can never resolve is how to annotate source code beyond in-code comments. I would be forever grateful if I could drag a source code file into an Evernote Note and it would show up into the note like an image with searchable text. That would enable me to draw, tag, label, clip, or whatever I need to do to annotate the code. This would allow me to save cool code snippits that I constantly reuse and also I would be able to remember why I found it interesting in the first place. Additionally, if you could save the original snippet or the source file, then you could simply plug the code back into another project. I currently use TOhtml in Vim, then import it into OneNote. This works but could be solved much more elegantly.

3. Latex support. Writing notes in a math class is tough. I normally write it in latex, then import the pdf into Evernote. Support for latex equations would be unbelievable.