Batch FIND / REPLACE

I have been using Evernote for several years as my notebook in a laboratory setting.  I love it.  I make it so easy to attach protocols, data files, summary slide decks, etc within a single experiment.

I have been under the impression that the "data labels" I've been using were de-identified (since Evernote is not HIPPA compliant).  However, there appears to be a lack of consensus where I work.  

To simplify matters, I would like to do a find / replace in my hundreds of experiments to add another level of de-identification.  The thought of doing this manually seems extremely time draining, not to mention at high risk of mis-labeling a sample.  

Is there a tool for being able to perform BATCH find / replace through hundreds of entries in a notebook?  Ideally I could make up a flat-file with a column for current name and a second column for the replacement name.

Thoughts?

• Level 5*

Hi.  There's nothing within Evernote to offer this facility,  though if you can create a list of all experiments it should be possible to copy and paste the current note titles into a spreadsheet to give you a start for your conversion table.  I'd imagine that an automation app like AutoHotKey should be able to do the rest,  or if you're Mac-based,  there will be scripting alternatives...

Unfortunately I am PC based.  I have text within the body of like I said hundreds (well, nearly 200) notes with attached excel spreadsheets, powerpoints, images, etc.  This has turned into my worst nightmare.  The current nomenclature should be de-identified enough as even I can't get any information on the samples.  I've considered exporting all of those notes to an HTML format and then moving them to a secure location - but there are formatting issues in doing that (yes, I've tried).

Thanks.

• Level 5*
3 hours ago, labbrenner said: