New to Evernote ? - Examples of my Evernote Structure for taxes and important files

Ninjaneer68

Ok, So I am new to evernote and I was searching around for ideas of how to structure my evernote. I wanted to share wihte other new people and receive comments / feedback of how others use. 

My goal for evernote is mainly to have a core location for my important files such as taxes and other files I store in google drive

Examples of using organization in Evernote (Attached is a diagram of how I have my evernote notebacks and stacks set up

example, organize by year. The bellow structure is - Stack -- notebook -- Tags

1. _INBOX (Default Notebook) -- All emails and scanned files go here, tag as need then move to appropriate notebook
  2. _My-Files (notebook) -- All files with Tags go here if they don't go underneath financial management
  3. Notebook Stack -- (Stack) -- Collection of notebooks for taking notes
    1. IT Notes (Notebook) -- Random IT notes work related or home go here
    2. John Notebook (notebook) -- Where random notes about things will go
  4. Work Related (Stack) -- All work related Notebooks and files go here
    1. My Work Locations
    2. Wife Work Locations
  5. zFinancial Management -- Stack ( I start the stack with a "z" because I want the stack at the bottom of all the other stacks
    1. Taxes (notebook) -- W2, 1099, 1095, etc... actual tax documents saved in this notebook
    2. Expenses (notebook) -- everything below are tags - Anything with the below tag will likely be saved in Expenses Notebook
      1. YYYY --- Will tag with the year plus some of the below
      2. Receipts
      3. Utility bills
      4. Medical Receipt 
      5. Loans
      6. Bank Statements
      7. Credit Cards
      8. Budget
      9. Checks
      10. Tax Deduction
      11. ** NOTE ** 
        Because tags above exist underneath notebooks this is just an example of showing where files would moved if one of those tags are added to it