How about an Evernote File Manager?

I find Evernote to be a very useful tool. It's an excellent way to organize. Though, I have dozens of files and folders in my external hard drive, and that can be overwhelming to stay organized with those files and future projects. Windows File Explorer isn't very intuitive, and it lacks a lot of shortcuts. I wonder if Evernote could pull something off. I'm an artist, and I find that a file manager should be like a giant artsy portfolio. Images, videos, PDFs, etc, should all have a picture preview, and everything should be very easy to locate. The two biggest features I wish for is creating a custom thumbnail image to folders, and grouping files by the first letter of its name like the Windows 10 start menu.

I've been dying for a portfolio-oriented file manager for years, so I thought I'd make a request to see if Evernote could develope one. Let me know what everyone thinks about this idea.

• Level 5*
10 hours ago, Brian_LeDuc said:

Though, I have dozens of files and folders in my external hard drive, and that can be overwhelming to stay organized with those files and future projects. Windows File Explorer isn't very intuitive, and it lacks a lot of shortcuts. I wonder if Evernote could pull something off. I'm an artist, and I find that a file manager should be like a giant artsy portfolio. Images, videos, PDFs, etc, should all have a picture preview, and everything should be very easy to locate

Evernote is not a file manager, and IMO, it is highly unlikely that it will ever be one.  That just does not fit with anything I have ever seen published, discussed, or even thought about by Evernote personnel.  IAC, it is not likely to happen any time soon.

So, if you'd like to satisfy you needs soon, then I'd suggest that you look elsewhere.

I was going to suggest DropBox, but it basically work with your Windows file system -- which you said you don't like.