About GTD + Evernote

Hi! I'm sorry if this post will end up being a bit vague, but I hope someone can help me out here!

I'm an 18 year old student studying graphic design at the moment, (however this is more of a hobby... long story) What I do most of the time is Music Production (which I also want to do later in life)

Now I wanted to be more productive and started reading up on Getting Things Done and came across some things like GTD + Evernote, The Secret Weapon, but I've been searching around a bit too much that I've gotten a bit dizzy (Theres a lot of text everywhere and I'm quite "impatient" i have trouble trying to read long things on end or staying focused. Im trying to fix this by meditating more, but thats not the point)

I started getting intersted in combining GTD and Evernote, but I'm not sure if it would be useful for me?

Now what I mean is it will definitely be useful in general and to be able to write all my projects for school down and all that, however in the videos of TSW I feel like it's all focused to people who already have jobs and such, and how the tags are made (Now, then, soon, later, @work, @home, writing names down of your collegeaus, etc) and it all seems like a bit too "bussinessy" to be useful for me(?)

I want to be able to use GTD for being able to spend more time being able to produce music, pretty much. My 'to do list' I have right now (actually I dont even have one) is a mess, and I end up doing almost nothing productive and I end up doing nothing music producing related at all, which annoys me greatly.

So I kind of want to ask, will GTD + Evernote (I also started to use Todoist and i love it) help me? Is there maybe a better way I can implement it to be able to spend more time producing music and being more productive overall? Maybe any suggestions for what evernote would also be useful for?