How can I store an image in a Note at full resolution but display as thumbnail?

Hello

I am new to Evernote

I want to create Notes that have images that are stored at full resolution, but which are displayed as thumbnails. SURELY this is possible (!) but I can not see how.

This can be done in other applications e.g. Microsoft Word - even in HTML.

J

P.S. This is an absolute deal-breaker for me.

Btw I am running: Evernote v5.9 Public (on Windows 8.1 x64) 

• Level 5

My suggestion is to store your photos and images in a different program more suited for photos.

Flickr, Google Photo, Picasa, ACDsee, etc. / or a blog like WordPress, SquareSpace, Live Journal, etc.

Evernote is fine for text and web captures, but not so useful for managing photos and associated thumbnails.

• Level 5*

I agree with @JBenson2 about storing your photos elsewhere.

But if you want to maintain the full resolution of the image in Evernote, you can put it in a table with one cell that has been resized to the size you want to view the image.

• Level 5

put it in a table with one cell that has been resized to the size you want to view the image.

That is a cool tip. I had my doubts, but I just tried it and it works.

In Windows, I can only adjust the width, not height. But as I shrink the width, the height changes and maintains the ratio.

And as a bonus, the original quality is retained.

Thanks

Yes using a table does work - sort of!

Meanwhile
A. why does annotate not always come up during a mouse-over on a photo?

B. Is there any way to hotkey multiple rows into a table?

Honestly given the vast number of users of Evernote I am gob-smacked at how clunky this is!

We should be able to right-click and re-size as a menu option. 

OR click and drag a corner. 

• Level 5*