Major regressions in Evernote UI and in tech support

TL; DR: Web clipper UI gone down toilet.  Tech support box limited to 500 characters so I can't even explain the problem.  Wondering why I use Evernote anymore.

I've been using Evernote for many years.  I have observed a steady decline in usability and functionality of the web clippers.  Countless times I have filed tech support tickets explaining problems, such as changes in UI that make simple operations like tagging take several times as long and many more clicks, or saved clips that get stuck and never sync to the server (my clipper icon still has 5 unsynced clips...and has for over a year now).  Every time I received basically a boilerplate response, and nothing improved as a result; the same bugs are there, and the rest continues to degrade.

As a result I have found myself using the web clipper in Firefox less and less--and therefore have found myself using Evernote less and less.  Instead I more frequently use other Firefox extensions to save and search through web content.

But after doing a lot of web content saving the past few days, I decided to give the web clipper another try.  In the past I've tagged nearly everything I've clipped--isn't that one of the whole points of Evernote? 

But the current clipper UI does not even allow me to tag clips anymore.  Instead I have to wait for the clip to be synced to the server, then click the Edit link, then wait for a new browser window to open, then wait for the Evernote AJAX interface to load the note I just clipped, then add a tag, and then wait another 30 seconds (!) for a three-character tag to be saved--seriously, I added one tag to a clip and it took over 30 seconds for the circling-checkmark icon to finish and say "Saved".