Tasks in certain folders/notes excluded in the "My tasks list"

I am relatively new to Evernote and still figuring things around.

I'm wondering, is it possible to "hide" certain notes or folders from "My tasks"?

I love the idea of summarizing all open tasks from various notes, though, it would be fantastic not to see items from my grocery shopping list (and I'd still like to be able to tick the boxes off from my shopping list while running around different shops)

Many thanks in advance!

19 hours ago, Florinali said:

I'm wondering, is it possible to "hide" certain notes or folders from "My tasks"?

The task search and filter options are pretty good as far as they go but do not allow you to exclude (hide) tasks from the list, only include them. You would therefore need to either put something in the task description of all tasks except shopping lists or put all tasks except shopping lists in the same notebook. 

In my opinion checklists or checkboxes are definitely more appropriate for shopping lists