Can not annotate PDfs on android

Hi all,

I am relatively new to evernote but I have been playing and mastered the basics.  I have evernote installed on a wondows 10 laptop and a galaxy tabs6 (android) and the problem I am having is that I can not annotate PDFS on the android ( I can on the laptop).  I can open the PDF on the tablet in the app, I can actually make the annotations, then when I click done I get a "resource not changed" error and lose all the annotations and everything .  I have tried this with multiple PDFs and have the same problem no matter what, and I was able to open the same PDFs in another program and annotate them there.  I have looked all over the web looking for a solution and found nothing.  Anyone else having the same issue or found a fix?  I have upgraded to the deluxe version of evernote (whatever they all it) but if I can't annotate on my tablet (which has the touch screen and pen etc) it will be a deal breaker because that was the whole point.  ANY help would BE GREATLY APPRECIATED

thanks

J

• 2 weeks later...

I have the same issue, though with a different editing program. On desktop I use Xodo to edit evernote PDFs, and it works perfectly. But on android even if Xodo notifies me to say my changes have been saved when I open the pdf again from evernote my changes are gone.

At the moment I either "save as" edited PDFs to my phone or I work on the files in Google drive (which does save changes as long as I have internet when I close the file) and reupload them to evernote when I have the time.

But a fix for evernote or a different app that works better with evernote would be ideal.

• Level 5