Save Web Clips to a specific Note within a Notebook?

Cash_Boston

Idea

I have a Notebook for a grad studies class and in that notebook, one note for my 'rolling notes' for the entire semester.  I wanted one note for the 'rolling notes' so I could search an entire semester's worth of content without bouncing among a bunch of separate notes.  Is there a way to save a web clipping, or PDF, directly into that one note (vs a notebook?).

Right now, EN supports 'save to notebook' but then I have to open that new note and copy-paste it into the 'running notes,' and then delete the new note.  

Am I missing a more elegant way of saving a web clip, for example, right into an existing note, vs. as a new note that I have to merge (or copy-paste) into an existing note?  I'm new to Evernote so maybe I'm missing something basic...

2 replies to this idea

• Level 5*

Hi.  AFAIK there is no current way to save a clip as an addition to an existing note,  apart from copy and pasting web content into the cursor position.  It's possible to extend notes by sending an email addition,  or by creating additional separate notes and merging the main body of text with some smaller inclusions..  but that's about it.  I actually prefer short(er) notes - if anything happens to corrupt or delete content from your all-eggs-in-one note,  you've lost everything;  whereas with a notebook (or a tag) linking dozens of smaller notes,  any losses or errors could only ever affect part of your data.  Not saying that this is likely or frequent,  but you never know... I like to have belt,  braces and backups just in case.