(Archived) New and loving EN. Organization advice and 2quick questions

I just started with Evernote and I already love it. First the quick questions. When I put movies/images etc in a note, do they just reference where they are on my hard drive, or do they exist somewhere completely separate in EN folders too? When I clip a webpage, does it actually save the webpage, or do I need to be online to see the clip?

I got started with it before learning or reading anything about it. My natural instinct was to order things with stacks of notebooks. I tried forever to get a stack in a stack! Then I started searching and learning more about how people organize and use their ENs, and about tags. I admit I'm still confused. I don't want to have hundreds of tags/notebooks, so I'm trying to create a easy system. My goals with EN are to become paperless, more productive, and to store cool/awesome/funny information.

I am not a productivity freak, and I think the entire GTD-type setup I've been reading about is a bit overkill for me. I'm still looking for some input, I attached a picture of what I have so far. Any thoughts about tags vs. notebooks, other important tags for notes you know of are welcome and appreciated. A note though, I do websites for myself and for others. I have a full time job that I am not including in EN. For all of my personal websites, I prefer to leave them as their own notebook inside the Web stack. For the other people's sites (I don't do tons and tons of work), I have them as one notebook in the Web stack, and plan to organize them by tags.

So any input you have about things I might want to do tags vs. notebooks, or even if there are other cool notebooks I might like, I'm all ears!!!

2s97t46.jpg

• Level 5*