Feature request: Make (monospaced) font selection easier

I'm a programmer so I like to use EN for code snippets and database tables (basically text columns).

The problem is that these look terrible in a proportional font. So I have to change the font, not a big deal, you might say. But I probably have a hundred fonts installed on my PC and I have to scroll through a lot of them to find Courier New or another monospaced font. Please make this easier. Surely, there's a lot of us coder types using EN.

Suggestions:

- Make a quick list at the top of the font list with the fonts I use most.

- Make the default font selection so that a note created with it looks the some on iOS/Android etc. (currently it reverts back to the default on that platform)

- Make a 'Default monospaced font' button/context menu option or even at the top of the font list.

This is probably my main daily annoyance.

It would be great if someone fixed it, come on, you must be coders yourselves...?

And surely you must eat your own dogfood?

• Level 5*

You can set the default font for notes, but that setting will also depend on the platform on which you're viewing the notes.  Do you create code directly in Evernote,  or cut and paste snippets from another editor?

• Level 5*

Setting default font would work, but most of the time I would prefer not to use a mono-spaced typeface as default.

One thing that can help to find Courier New (or whatever) is to click the dropdown menu on the font selector, and type the first character of the font you want ('C' in this case); the menu will locate to the start of the 'C's.