Sync bug?

Cosima von B.

Idea

I've been using evernote for 3 years on 2 devices (my phone and my laptop) and I've noticed it selectively fails to sync the notes on my phone with the ones I write on my computer. After several attempts of syncing the notes from my phone, when I open the computer, it automatically syncs the notes with the unupdated version from my phone, hence I lose all the information. Had to buy the premium version in order to access my notes history. What is there to be done? 

5 replies to this idea

• Level 5*
7 minutes ago, Cosima von B. said:

I've been using evernote for 3 years on 2 devices (my phone and my laptop) and I've noticed it selectively fails to sync the notes on my phone with the ones I write on my computer. After several attempts of syncing the notes from my phone, when I open the computer, it automatically syncs the notes with the unupdated version from my phone, hence I lose all the information. Had to buy the premium version in order to access my notes history. What is there to be done? 

Can you isolate the situations where the sync process fails?

Also, be aware that the sync process is     Computer <> Server <> Phone

so there's two points for sync failure

You can confirm the notes are synced to the Server by logging into www.evernote.com

• Level 5*

I'd second that - why not create a new note on your phone that is not on the desktop,  and sync.  Check whether the note is on the server (via Evernote.com) and whether it is received on the desktop.  Then create another new note on the desktop and follow the chain back again.  One or the other device is not syncing properly.

This may help - How to troubleshoot syncing issues