Evernote frequently stops working on my iPhone 5

I have an Evernote Plus subscription. It's installed on my iPhone 5 iOS 8.4, my PC desktop, and my PC laptop.  As much as I like using Evernote, it gives me a big problem: about once/month I tap the icon, the Evernote splash screen shows up- then it disappears, back to the iPhone home screen.  Double tap the iPhone button, there it is, open- but, again, when I tap the "open" application, it appears for a second, then gone again, totally useless.  The only way I have found to get it working again is to uninstall/install it, which just doesn't work when I'm counting on it for instant info in a meeting or in a store.  I'm beginning to regret the money I paid for Plus- apparently it doesn't buy me direct support from Evernote staff either, I have to rely on the kindness of community members.  Any suggestions would be appreciated.

• Level 5*

I have an Evernote Plus subscription. It's installed on my iPhone 5 iOS 8.4, my PC desktop, and my PC laptop.  As much as I like using Evernote, it gives me a big problem: about once/month I tap the icon, the Evernote splash screen shows up- then it disappears, back to the iPhone home screen.  Double tap the iPhone button, there it is, open- but, again, when I tap the "open" application, it appears for a second, then gone again, totally useless.  The only way I have found to get it working again is to uninstall/install it, which just doesn't work when I'm counting on it for instant info in a meeting or in a store.  I'm beginning to regret the money I paid for Plus- apparently it doesn't buy me direct support from Evernote staff either, I have to rely on the kindness of community members.  Any suggestions would be appreciated.

EN iOS has been quite buggy of late -- since Ver 7.7

Since a reinstall did not fix your issue, then you may want to submit a bug report and/or post on twitter.