Items in Notes have not been indexed

I am fairly new to Evernote and I need some help. Some of my notes have pdf files attached. When I view the "info" screen on some of my notes, I see:

"Attachment Status              1 PDF has not been indexed"

Sometimes these are pdf files I have pulled from the web and saved to Evernote and other times they are a document that I have scanned using my Evernote Edition ScanSnap Scanner. 

I am a PREMIUM User and these are notes which have been added days or even weeks earlier.  Now I am wondering how many notes that i have with attachments that did NOT get indexed?  All the while, I have been saving them in Evernote, thinking I will be able to search for them via content later. Only now finding out this is NOT the case.

I mostly use Evernote Client on my Mac and on my iPad or iPhone all running the latest OS or iOS. Occasionally I use a web based version.

Now I want to do a couple of things moving forward:

Check every note as I add it and see if it gets indexed or not.

If there is a way to FIX the notes that have been added and NOT indexed, to get them to be indexed, that would be terrific. 

Finally, is there any way at all, that we can search notes according to the STATUS of the Attachment, therefore, locating the notes which have NOT already been indexed?

Interestingly enough, I observed the same thing... but the chances are that everything has already been indexed and will be searchable anyways. I have also seen (if I remember correctly) that while a certain note had all attachments indexed on the old web client, they did not appear that way on the desktop client. I think what is important is that they can be searchable, including any OCR'ed material, so that everything can turn up in a search.