how can I import my diigo bookmarks into evernote?

Hello,

can anybody tell me - how can I import my diigo bookmarks (with tags) into evernote?

I want to import everything from diigo into evernote and quit with diigo - don't want any IFTTT games.

I have googled this question - nothing clear. but I don't believe there is no normal, simple solution.

by the way - I'm on Mac OS X 10.6, if it matters.

thank You in advance

• 2 months later...

I found this tool - http://jsfiddle.net/kT4nj/

But it imported every one of my bookmarks with one tag named "root". This was the closest I've been able to actually get my bookmarks imported, but I'm really not in the mood to re-tag 1000+ bookmarks. <sigh>

I wish someone would just make a dang tool that WORKS.

Looking in the code on that page, I see where "root" is in there as a variable. Since I am not a developer, I have no idea what could be done to re-tool that script to make it work right. Maybe someone on here would know what to do?

• 8 months later...
  • 1 year later...

I wrote and awk script:

1. Export from Diigo as CSV tab-delimited 
  2. Clean up the file a bit, remove empty lines (mine had several)
  3. Replace all ampersands in the URL's with &amp; for URL encoding - it was quicker to just do that then figure out awk's gsub() issues with ampersands.
  4. Run the awk script on the file and basically that was it.

My first couple tries I was getting errors because of the ampersands, but otherwise that's it.

usage:

./parse-evernote.ksh diigo.csv > diigo-export-full.enex

Here's the ksh script:

------------

#!/bin/ksh

cat $1 | awk -F'\t' '
        BEGIN {
                print "<?xml version=\"1.0\" encoding=\"UTF-8\"?>";
                print "<!DOCTYPE en-export SYSTEM \"http://xml.evernote.com/pub/evernote-export3.dtd\">";
                print "<en-export export-date=\"20160520T205637Z\" application=\"Evernote\" version=\"Evernote Mac\">";
         }
        {