(Archived) Grading with Evernote

I'm looking for a little help in integrating Evernote in my classroom. I have used OneNote in the past, so I'm trying to convert my practice to Evernote because of the power of this program.

Currently, my students send me their papers via email. I collect and grade them in OneNote. I have a tablet laptop (HP EliteBook), so I use the stylus to annotate their papers. I'm looking for a way to do this using Evernote. It would be much more efficicient if I could write on their papers that they can submit through their shared Notebooks. I can't figure it out in Evernote. Skitch looks like it is only for Macs. Is this even possible? There are so many other things that I can use Evernote for, so I would like to use one program for all.

Thank you for any advice.

• 5 months later...

I am a high school teacher trying to go paperless and whenever I get a burst of energy I will scan an entire set of class assignments or tests and dump the pdf into the associated notebook. Sadly it is proving very difficult to get work electronically so I am forced to collect stacks of paper. I haven't yet made the jump to doing the marking on my iPad but I am finding it useful to keep sample documents for my classes. It is a nuisance to move any staples but there' no helping that. I put all the papers in alphabetical order by student so I can zip through the file easily to locate a particular kid easily.

Every year it seems I am challenged on the score of a test or quiz and the ability to go back and check my records is huge.

• Level 5*