(Archived) Feature Request ..... Real ToDo/Task/List Organizer

Yes I'm a relative Newbie ...

and Yes I understand that Evernote is not meant to replace "XYZ" but .....

I actually like Evernote so much I see it as my "HomeBase" for all of my information

and would love for it to be able to really be my "environment"

I am a Task/list man ..... from Lotus Desktop to Palm to Bonsai to currently MLO etc ....

I have lists for 2 main things ...

1. Things I need to remember /hold /store / refer to etc.

2. ToDos / Projects /Tasks etc ..

Until now I have used my list SW for Both ....

Now Evernote has moved in for part 1 above - its where I keep my stuff .... and Evernote is better than the task/list software for that.

I try to also have it as my ToDo list (#2) -

and it is Ok as a freeform page to sort of have a daily blotter(

What Natara made Daynotez for).

But It is not able (yet) to replace the list software .....

I would love to have a specialized note OR SPECIALIZED NOTEBOOK format called "Task Note" that is really formatted for lists /projects

- Hierarchical lists

- Real Check box functionality including the ability to hide completed

- Setting of Dates and priorities etc.

In one way maybe some developer of a list program could integrate their product into EverNote

... but in reality I am not sure that it would require that much new development.

If I had my lists in Evernote then it would really become my home.

(Of course next suggestion would be to have integration to Calendar Apps linking Tasks to appointments /days etc.)

Only 6 weeks into evernote - but I am loving it!!

• Level 5

In one way maybe some developer of a list program could integrate their product into EverNote

... but in reality I am not sure that it would require that much new development.

If I had my lists in Evernote then it would really become my home.

Critical to implementation of your requests (except for hierarchy) is the addition of a Due Date column.