I am an admin for mobile devices and am starting to get tickets from users that the "Scannable" app will not open. These are on iPhones from 11 through 14 as well as iPad Pro's 3rd 4th 5th and 6th generation. iOS varies as old as 16.3 all the way through the latest 17.3. I am seeing Evernote versions 2525 (2.6) on all of them and this is the only thing that has changed on them is an update to the Evernote app. I even removed and reinstalled on my test phone (iPhone 14 running iOS 17.3) and get the same result. Rolling back a version is not an option for me. The behavior of the app is that it will go to a black screen with the scannable logo for a split second and simply close. I have verified the access to the camera is enabled. My end users have been using this app for years. I need to know if there is a known bug or issue that I can help them resolve. 

• Level 5*
20 hours ago, Lori Ann Black said:

I need to know if there is a known bug or issue that I can help them resolve. 

Your users should have found that it was a temporary server issue which has now been resolved.

On 2/5/2024 at 6:22 AM, gazumped said:

Tried uninstall / reinstall?

This did allow access on my test phone but now we are constantly being prompted to buy the product. I believe I will be instructing my users to change to Microsoft Lense from now on. 

• Level 5*
2 minutes ago, Lori Ann Black said:

now we are constantly being prompted to buy the product.

As I understood it,  the Scannable app is a free utility designed to import images into Evernote Notes - and elsewhere.  If you're being tasked to purchase an app it appears your users are also trying to use the trial version of the Evernote note app,  something for which it is neither designed nor intended.  Using Microsoft Lens will not avoid the requests to subscribe if you are saving to a free app - which also has a limit of 50 notes and one notebook.

4 minutes ago, gazumped said: