Accidental Deletion of Notes / Sort by Size Needed?

I am a long time Evernote user and I have significant amounts of important data stored in my account.  I am also a software developer for what it is worth.

The major problem that I have encountered since the introduction of the new version of Evernote with "automatic data synchronization" is that on a number of occasions I have accidentally deleted a note under the following scenario:

1. I have been looking at a note in the bottom portion of my Evernote desktop window to gather some data from it.

2. Some time passes doing other tasks or being interrupted and I return to my computer and I accidentally think that my cursor is in a different window than the Evernote window and I start typing something which deletes the Evernote note that I was positioned on and replaces it with whatever I "typed" on the keyboard thinking I was in another window.  The automatic Evernote synchronization then "updates" the note, replacing the correct original note with an incorrect one.

3. This only came to my attention recently when I discovered a number of "empty" notes in my database where my bank statements should have been.  Today I have learned that Evernote does maintain a "Note History" which allows me to restore previous versions of "incorrectly deleted" notes which is obviously a very good and necessary feature for a mission critical application such as Evernote.

4. The problem that I am still facing is that I have no way to determine which notes I have accidentally deleted in this way.  If there is a simple solution please point me to it. (e.g. a list of "Note History changes" for the entire account which would be a desirable feature.)