Personal finance control: Is there an efficient template? I wolud like to use something easy to input data and extract reports

Hello Evernote users,

I had been using Evernote since 2014. It is a fantastic tool for personal organisation (passcodes, tips, trips, movies, .... and so on).

However I tried already different ways to control my personal finance data (budget, month budget, annual budget bills, taxes, investiments, ...)

I saw one example of template at Evernote Trainning (see attached). But it is not ergonomic at my point of view.

In my opinion this kind of template should allow user to input data (like a restaurant bill or hotel bill) in few seconds... Taking a photo or via print screen. After store this bill (by PDF) the user classify the kind of payment (travel, house, car, maintenance, taxes, ... and so on).

Moreover, I think that this template should have a specific list of accounting classes (e.g.: tax, investiment, maintenance, travel, house, cinema, market, car, restaurant, .... ) that each user could set-up... and after some monhts adding the bills, this template would show-up, easily the expenses stratification. It could sum-up by % of each account class.

Could you help-me to find-out some PERSONAL FINANCE CONTROL template?

I am sure that it exists.

I repeat. I tried to do this control n time via Excel Spreashhets but the bottlenek is the procedure of inserting data. I mean, the bills were not added at the Excel Spreadscheet.

Evernote is very easy to use, you are at the hotel reception,... you receive the hotel bill... and you can add this bill n few seconds to Evernote (by taking photo, by adding it already in PDF file).

My difficulty is to sum-up after several months the amount of each expense class.

Best regards,

SaveMoney__Template__MonthlyBasis.pdf

• Level 5*

Hi.  I've been trying to find a way to 'easily' record and document spending for something like 50 years.  Still looking...