Auto Spellcheck does not work after the recent Evernote update

Hey, I was hoping some Mac users could relate with me here. I’m a writer and I type pretty fast and expect lots of mistakes,  so I rely heavily on autocorrect. But with this new update, this new interface Evernote created, a few things are different, in minor ways, not too bad. Except for one... my precious autocorrect haha! It’s brutal, and I cant move through a thought quickly without cringing at the thought of mispelling. If anyone relates, cool! If anyone haas fixed this, even better! Let me know if you have the same issue. Thanks!🤙🏻

• Like 7
  • Thanks 1
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 5 months later...

Following. Not having autocorrect and predictive writing is so frustrating after years of having this platform. Such a terrible change. Please please bring it back asap.

• Level 5

The new clients were build with a focus on working seamlessly over platforms. This means if one platform has a specific ability, EN will often not use it, because it means creating code and functions for just one platform.

If you currently compare say the Windows and the Mac client, they are virtual twins. When starting to make use of OS capabilities, you are back to have a Mac and a Windows app.

As I read the grapevine EN is not planning to move into that direction.

• 3 weeks later...
  • 1 year later...